My inexperience, His Gain.

23 Dec

Image

I found this poem online and it reminded me of the first time.

A gleam in her eye,

He knows what it is,

Thought he’d die,

Before a chance like this.

Where does he start,

She’s never done this before,

When its passions of the heart,

She’s still quiet unsure

I realized I wasn’t ready at the moment of penetration. I told my partner and he stepped a way from me and put on his clothes. There was a look of anger in his face. Why was he so angry? He wasn’t the loving man that I once knew. Young and naïve I felt a need to please and wanted to leave him satisfied. As he left my house I called him back. Putting my own feelings to the side I gave him the only thing that was mine, my body. Little did I know this would be the beginning of an endless cycle.

Once he realized he was my first he gave me a long speech about what was to come. I eventually left for college but we remained close. I thought he loved me but our rendezvous lasted longer than our relationship. It took a while before I realized what I was to him. I was the girl with the gleam in her eye, he knew what it was and he thought he would die before he had a chance like this, so he seized the opportunity.

Leave a comment